Ricky Skaggs & Bruce Hornsby

By Mandolin Cafe
April 3, 2007 - 9:00 am

Email article | Printer friendly

Ricky Skaggs & Bruce Hornsby

Ricky Skaggs & Bruce Hornsby

"Ricky Skaggs & Bruce Hornsby was released March 20 through the Sony Legacy specialty label and features new songs, traditional bluegrass numbers and some intriguing reworkings of some unlikely tracks.

Support from Cody Kilby, guitar; Jerry Douglas, dobro; Jim Mills, banjo; Andy Leftwich, Stuart Duncan on fiddle; Mark Fain, bass guitar; John Anderson and Paul Brewster on background vocals.

The Dreaded Spoon
Gulf Of Mexico Fishing Boat Blues
Across The Rocky Mountains
Mandolin Rain
Come On Out
A Night On The Town
Sheep Shell Corn
Hills Of Mexico
Crown Of Jewels
Super Freak

Purchase: From amazon.com
Released: March, 2007

Artist web sites:
Ricky Skaggs
Bruce Hornsby