Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Eastman MD 315

Pro Drummer/Amateur Mando Goodness's Avatar

Default Eastman MD 315

I was on here a while back and at that time had a Morgan Monroe F Style. Although for the life of me I can't remember the model, I do remember that I got it from Folk of the Wood. I ended up having to sell it a few years back to cover some medical bills but never lost the "mando bug". I just got a new Eastman MD 315. So, once again, I'm going to continue trying to learn how to play this instrument that has intrigued me for many years. I'm actually a professional session drummer and spent many years in Nashville. It was Sam Bush that sparked my interest in the mandolin back in the late 80's when New Grass Revival was the opening act for the artist I was touring with.

Anyway, it was from reading lots of posts here that steered me towards the Eastman - so thank you all for that!

Here it is:

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Eastman_MD315_16796_130129189_1.jpg 
Views:	3388 
Size:	37.5 KB 
ID:	102470 Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Eastman_MD315_16796_130129189_2.jpg 
Views:	1634 
Size:	33.9 KB 
ID:	102471 Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Eastman_MD315_16796_130129189_3.jpg 
Views:	1172 
Size:	31.1 KB 
ID:	102472

Default Re: Eastman MD 315

Nice! I love mine!

Nice Pix, too.

Frank

Lovely. These look great... they are cheap... I have to wonder about sound and set up. What do you think?

Great looking instrument. Best wishes in your learning.