Thread: Howdy folks!

First off I would like to say what a really cool fourm! #I found the board this morning and have been here all day, reading, and learning. #Not only is the information awesome, but this just seems like a really friendly place, so I registered!

A little about me. #My name is Todd, and I am 46 years old. #I live in the "Redneck Riveria" *ahem*, that would be South Texas, in a little town North of Corpus Chirsti. #Yes, Texas does extend South of I10!
    #
    #I have played guitar off and on since I was a kid, acoustic as well as electric. #I have a very basic understanding of Theory, but I am learning more as I go.
    #The funny thing is, I am actually a drummer! # Yep, go figure, they let a drummer in...then again they didn't ask! #The drums are the only instrument, I have "gigged" with, meaning getting paid to play. #However I have jammed with many over the years on guitar as well.
    #As far as my "other" interests in music/production, I have built and run a small demo recording studio back in the early 90's in Houston. #I also built a PA system during this time, that I ran sound with on the Bar Scene in Houston. #At one point I was picked up to run FOH for a band on the Dancehall Circuit. (Large PA, as Dancehalls are big rooms)

The reason I am here...hmmm, well that's a funny story.

#My girlfriend has had possession of her Ex-husband's mando for over 2 years. #He never learned to play it, and never did anything with it. #Before anybody get's excited it's a "POS" he probably paid all of $70 for it. #I had been eyeballing it thinking I could at least learn a bit about the mando if it would stay in tune. #3 months ago I ask her to ask him if he still wanted it, he said "yeah". #Well this past weekend I helped move her to another house, and the mando was still there. #I told her, I am going to clean this up and put new strings on it. #If he wanted it back I would give it to him.