Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Artistworks vs Peghead Nation

Question Artistworks vs Peghead Nation

For the Holidays I'm treating myself to an online lesson platform subscription. On the verge of subscribing to ArtistWorks with their 50% off sale, but am also interested in Peghead Nation and have seen some good things said about Magnus Zetterlund's MandolinSecrets.

Does anyone have glowing recommendations, or strong feelings about one platform over another Any and all input is welcome!

My background for context: I'm a relatively inexperienced musician. I took piano lessons as a kid for ~8 years before switching to trumpet in Jr. High & High School for ~6 years. Stopped playing music for about a decade before picking up the mandolin at the beginning of this past summer. So I have a pretty firm grasp of music theory and the basic fundamentals of playing the mandolin. Looking for some Advanced-Beginner and intermediate level lessons to take my playing to the next level!

Default Re: Artistworks vs Peghead Nation

I would take some in person lessons to get started off on the right foot with technique. Everything you are considering has it’s good and bad points, no substitute for real time feedback.

Pick a player you like and contact them, in the meantime Mandolessons and MandoMike have some beginning videos to get you started. Have fun.
    Northfield F5M #268, AT02 #7

I've briefly looked into finding a local teacher to take some in-person lessons, but haven't been able to find anything. Based out of Syracuse, NY if you have any suggestions.

I've already watched all the MandoMike video's and all of Baron's Beginner & intermediate Series videos! I do still have some of the Technique videos to check out though.