Thread: Sight-reading resource

Default Sight-reading resource

There's a free notation program called MuseScore. I've used it for years, and it's really good open-source software.

Recently, I used it to write out a bunch of scales and arpeggios. Might as well post some of them here. The PDFs might be helpful, but using MuseScore as a play-along would be better. A couple of things to mention -

You would need to download the software. Not sure if it works for phone or tablet; definitely Windows and Mac. (Free, so that's cool. I'm not a developer, just an enthusiastic supporter.)

Playing along with the virtual piano, my intonation gets a wee bit... funky. (I just remind myself that I'm playing an acoustic instrument, and I'm not even-tempered. Or digital. So to speak.) Anyhow, here are the PDFs. I can't attach the MuseScore files. Have to figure that out later...

Happy happiness,
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	1-A_Major.pdf 
Views:	90 
Size:	17.5 KB 
ID:	190743Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2-D_Major.pdf 
Views:	75 
Size:	18.0 KB 
ID:	190744Click image for larger version. 

Name:	3-G_Major.pdf 
Views:	79 
Size:	17.3 KB 
ID:	190745Click image for larger version. 

Name:	4-C_Major.pdf 
Views:	64 
Size:	17.3 KB 
ID:	190746Click image for larger version. 

Name:	5-F_Major.pdf 
Views:	75 
Size:	17.5 KB 
ID:	190747Click image for larger version. 

Name:	6-B-flat_Major.pdf 
Views:	59 
Size:	18.0 KB 
ID:	190748

2. The following members say thank you to Bill Stokes for this post:

Default Re: Sight-reading resource