Thread: Pinched Nerves and Hand Tremor?

Default Pinched Nerves and Hand Tremor?

I play the banjo/mandolin/guitar. I'm a rank amateur, but it means a lot to me. I have some cervical stenosis and have been diagnosed with carpal tunnel in both hands. Sometimes I get postural or intention tremors, nothing to the level of dysfunction that banjo great Eddie Adcock had, but just enough to compromise my hand dexterity and banjo playing a bit. Does anyone know, as a general thing, if cervical radiculopathy (pinched nerves in neck) or carpal tunnel syndrome (pinched nerves in wrist) or cubital tunnel syndrome (pinched nerves in elbow) or thoracic outlet syndrome (pinched nerves in the shoulder area) EVER cause hand tremors? Thanks for any help or advice you can give to me.

Layer of Complexity Kevin Knippa's Avatar

Default Re: Pinched Nerves and Hand Tremor?

I have a stenosis in my neck. Ultimately physical therapy eased the symptoms, but it did initially cause involuntary movements, which could be described as tremors, and weakness, as well as nerve pain.

Search online for "nerve flossing" which are exercises to help keep the nerves moving through the constriction points.

My neurologist suggested the books Treat Your Own Neck and Treat Your Own Back, both by Robin McKenzie, too. I found multiple copies at a local used bookstore.

3. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Kevin Knippa For This Useful Post:

Quote Originally Posted by timacn View Post