Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: Blue chip picks

Default Blue chip picks

Hello everyone, I'm sure this has probably been covered before but here it goes.
    In your opinions are blue chip picks worth the money.
    A little background on me. I am getting back to playing after a few years of not playing. I am a first responder EMT and would like to try one of the picks but they are priced at close to 2 hours of pay.
    So is it worth it or not. I'm not going to pull the trigger until I get some input.

Default Re: Blue chip picks

I think they are but your mileage may vary. While you're waiting for some answers you might want to look through these threads. The threads that reference the Green Bluechip picks were an April Fools story. You can skip those unless you're looking for some humor.
    "It's comparable to playing a cheese slicer."
    --M. Stillion

"Bargain instruments are no bargains if you can't play them"
    --J. Garber

Quote Originally Posted by Njbow View Post
    Hello everyone, I'm sure this has probably been covered before but here it goes.
    In your opinions are blue chip picks worth the money.
    A little background on me. I am getting back to playing after a few years of not playing. I am a first responder EMT and would like to try one of the picks but they are priced at close to 2 hours of pay.
    So is it worth it or not. I'm not going to pull the trigger until I get some input.
    I've been on the great pick adventure the last couple of years and I am sold on Blue Chip based on the quality and the outstanding customer service I've received. I've tried a number of others but keep coming back to Blue Chip. I use a TPR 50 for my mandolins and a TPR 40 for my acoustic guitars. I also have the CT55 which I use on occasion. If you tend to misplace or lose picks I would certainly understand your concern. For me, it's worth the investment.