Thread: Cadet Flatiron truss rod tool? What do I need?

Default Cadet Flatiron truss rod tool? What do I need?

I have a beat-up, old (late 80s?)Flatiron Cadet that has served me well as a session player. It's time to bring it back to life. What kind of Allen wrench/tool do I need to do a neck adjustment. I'm primarily a guitarist/multi-instrumentalist and I love to come up with Mandolin parts when a piece of music calls for it. I thank you in advance for your consideration. https://soundcloud.com/joe-fusco-acoustic-guitar

P.S. I also have a hairline crack up the back that I want to repair with glue. I live on the East Coast so Covid has closed all of our non-essential shops down so I have to do it myself. Is there a prefered glue for this? I'll gladly let a luthier have at it in the near future. I just want to use it and keep it intact as much as possible until then. I thank you again.

Default Re: Cadet Flatiron truss rod tool? What do I need?

Quote Originally Posted by Joe Fusco View Post
    I have a beat-up, old (late 80s?)Flatiron Cadet that has served me well as a session player. It's time to bring it back to life. What kind of Allen wrench/tool do I need to do a neck adjustment.
    A while ago, I bought one of those Allen key sets which are all attached to a holder, like a Swiss Army knife. I've used it for adjusting truss rods, electric guitar bridges, and other jobs. Since hardware stores are essential businesses, you can likely buy one easily.