Thread: Help Identifying Galiano Guitar

Post Help Identifying Galiano Guitar

By way of background, the past year or so I have gotten into collecting guitars, so I am a textbook novice collector. Yesterday I made a purchase at an estate sale, and have not found too much information online regarding the make/model/year of the guitar. Overall, the guitar is playable and has its fair share of damage, but can easily be restored. Before I go wasting my time on restoring the guitar, I would like to know the full specifications of the guitar.

The brand of the guitar I bought is a Galiano which, according to the guitar's label, was distributed by B-F Inc. in NYC, New York. The headstock of the guitar reads "Regent"; however, I have not found any guitar online that is branded Galiano with the model being Regent. I'm wondering if this is the same Galiano brand that was produced by the Oscar Schmidt Company around the 1920s in .

I would greatly appreciate any insight some of you experts may have in properly identifying this piece.

Last edited by Cobra_570; Jan-21-2020 at 3:38pm.

Default Re: Help Identifying Galiano Guitar

Quote Originally Posted by Cobra_570 View Post
    The brand of the guitar I bought is a Galiano which, according to the guitar's label, was distributed by B-F Inc. in NYC, New York. The headstock of the guitar reads "Regent"; however, I have not found any guitar online that is branded Galiano with the model being Regent. I'm wondering if this is the same Galiano brand that was produced by the Oscar Schmidt Company around the 1920s in .

I would greatly appreciate any insight some of you experts may have in properly identifying this piece.
    I have never heard of a Galiano Regent, but that's not to say they aren't out there.
    Pics would help immensely.