Thread: Painfully embarrassing concern - maybe.

2TonCommon
    The Land of Copious and Unrelenting Gnats

Default Painfully embarrassing concern - maybe.

Hello everyone.
    I have an embarrassing concern about my Weber Diamondback. It is a 2015 distressed model, though I bought it "new" (unplayed, kept in case for 4 years). When I received it, it was exactly as Weber sends out their mandolins - neck straight, really low action. Well, it buzzed like a bumble-bee, so I raised the bridge to rectify the problem. It did, but the bridge was so high you could have parachuted from it. So, I then relieved the tension all the way and, you guessed it, it now plays perfectly. My anal-retentive concern is that when I wrenched it down, I gave the last turn a snug but firm turn. Just wondering if I could have damaged the truss rod by snugging it too much- or because everything is playing practically perfect and it sounds amazing am I worrying about nothing? Sorry for the ridiculous post, but I worry
    Thanks a million.
    "Of all the harm that ere' I've done,
    Alas, it was to none but me."

Goodnight and Joy be to you all!

Oval holes are cool David Lewis's Avatar

Default Re: Painfully embarrassing concern - maybe.

It plays well? You win. Leave well enough alone. If there’s a problem you can fix it if it becomess apparent. But it won’t. Enjoy. Stop worrying. Play.
    JBovier ELS; Epiphone MM-50 VN; Epiphone MM-40L; Gretsch New Yorker G9310; Washburn M1SDLB;

Fender Nashville Deluxe Telecaster; Squier Modified Vintage Cabronita Telecaster; Gretsch 5420T; Fender Tim Armstrong Hellcat: Washburn Banjo B9; Ibanez RB 5string; Ibanez RB 4 string bass

Pedalboard for ELS: Morley Cry baby Miniwah - Tuner - EHX Soul Food Overdrive - EHX Memory Toy analog Delay
    Fender Blues Jr Tweed; Fender Greta;

3. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to David Lewis For This Useful Post:

===========