Thread: Mandocaster or Mandobird.

Blog Entries

Default Mandocaster or Mandobird.

Ok, so i now you must all be so annoyed with my electric mandolin threads, because i made quite a long one before. And, sorry, but i'm just very unsure about which to get. But i need to make a final decision. I also know many threads have been made about this. I think i have read them all. Im between a Mandocaster or an eight string Mandobird. I want you to tell me which one would give me better sound, more versatility(from mandoliny sound to rock) and is better built. So which one is better in general. And also, which one you would get. (if its the same then o.k.). Also consider upgrades from Almuse (i hear both can be turned into better instruments with upgrades from there). Im more leaning towards a mandocaster, but i want to make a final decision. I also know there's better instruments out there, but i am a beginner with electrics, and i wouldn't say i'm great at playing the mandolin, I just enjoy it a lot. Thank you, and i promise ill make up my mind and this will probably be the last annoying thread from Tony about electric mandolins. Except possibly a review of the one i get. :D

p.s. size of bridge or chunkiness doesn't matter, i think i have big hands.
    Diego

Eastman MD315
    Kentucky KM505
    JBovier ELS
    ---
    Ivan Dunov VL402 Violin

Recipient of medication Cliff D's Avatar

Default Re: Mandocaster or Mandobird.