Thread: Sawyer Brown, The Walk

Post Sawyer Brown, The Walk

I am helping a friend out that wants to sign the walk at a variety show. I’m new to the mandolin and and having trouble finding how to play this song. I have chords but there are riffs. Anyone play it?
    Thanks for any help.

M

Default Re: Sawyer Brown, The Walk

I am helping a friend out that wants to sign the walk at a variety show. I’m new to the mandolin and having trouble finding how to play this song. I have chords but there are riffs. Anyone play it?
    Thanks for any help.

New Church Lady

Seriously? No one has any suggestions with over 94 views?
    Crud.

Another viewer. I have nothing to offer but a hearty “good luck” on your endeavor, and welcome to the Cafe! Hopefully someone that knows will chime in before the day is over.

Just looked at the members list. There are now 46,397 registered members. Some are working, some sleeping and hopefully the rest are making music go easy on us here.

Quote Originally Posted by Rodney Riley View Post
    Just looked at the members list. There are now 46,397 registered members. Some are working, some sleeping and hopefully the rest are making music go easy on us here.
    I did NOT mean to come off mean in ANY WAY...No NO NO!

Just hoping for help. I am hopeful!

Never heard it, so I googled it. Nice song, better than a lot of modern country tunes.

Ok, so you’re probably hoping someone is gonna send you sheet music or tab for the riffs in this song? Pretty unlikely.... if it was Bill Monroe or a classic Beatles tune, you might be in luck. But probably not with this song on this forum.

Best advice I can give you:
    -make sure you know the chords really well and play cleanly and in time to support your singer. If he / she can sing well, it will be fine