Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Lets be careful.

Blog Entries

Default Lets be careful.

This book has been recommended to me by someone I trust and respect in these matters. I have not as yet gotten a copy, but its on order.

I thought I would at least make you all aware of its existence. It seems worth checking out.

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	51MYFksOaBL__SX307_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg 
Views:	535 
Size:	36.3 KB 
ID:	145430
    A talent for trivializin' the momentous and complicatin' the obvious.

The entire staff
    funny....

2. The Following 9 Users Say Thank You to JeffD For This Useful Post:

Default Re: Lets be careful.

I like that clown cello but it doesn't seem to have much to do with the title. They should've gone with a busted-up instrument, preferably a mandolin of course.

Between arthritis and racing motocross when I was young, getting comfortable with an instrument is something I struggle with more and more the older I get. When I started playing fiddle the pain was so bad I thought I was going to have to quit but after a lot of experimentation with position, chinrest, and shoulder rest it got better. I still have to take a short break after about 30 minutes. I don't think I'll ever be pain free but playing less hurt is definite something that interest me. Thank you for the recommendation.