Invitation

1. HonketyHank
    HonketyHank
    I would like to invite all the Newbies, Newbie lurkers, and the Newbies at heart, to check out my new website / blog, "Honkety Hank's Cave" at honketyhank.com . I have been posting to an on-line journal on an irregular but more or less monthly basis, but I wanted to move away from that venue and toward something totally of my own design. I have been working on it for several months, off and on, but I think it is ready enough. I'll still be fixing bugs but I think the major problems have been ironed out.

The site consists of three major parts plus various supporting resources. The first part is my blog, the continuation of the journal I have been posting to for the last four years. I have cut-and-pasted all my old journal entries into this section, so it should be a relatively seamless transition for any who might have been following that journal.

The second is technically another blog, but it is primarily devoted to my other hobby of the moment, whittling. It is more like a portfolio than a blog. I have invited folks from the Wood Carving International forum to join also; I think they will probably be more interested in that part of the site.

The third major part is also technically a blog, but it is basically a selection of the videos I have made, almost all of which are mandolin related. Most of them are Tunes of the Month videos. I actually have some non-mandolinner fans out there who claim they enjoy listening to the way I murder various familiar old tunes.

Perhaps of more interest to this group are some of the resource pages and links. I have a page with a few TablEdit tricks and tips and I am thinking that maybe I could develop that into a major effort. There is a page with lots of links to sites where I find material for tunes. And, if you register at my site instead of just lurking, you will be able to access my TablEdit library of tunes and download whatever you want.