The Seven Keys (D. Swarbrick)

  1. Martin Jonas
    Martin Jonas
    This is a rather unusual jig written by Dave Swarbrick and recorded on his 2002 album "English Fiddler" on Naxos. As reflected by the title, the tune has seven parts, each in a different key. The seven key signatures are, in turn, E minor, G major, D major, Bb major, F major, C major and A major. It's a fun tune, and the constantly shifting key keeps you on your toes when playing.

    Learnt from the Dave Swarbrick tunebook included with the Swarb box set on Free Reed Records.

    1921 Gibson Ajr mandolin
    Ozark tenor guitar

Results 1 to 1 of 1