• New Music from Bryce Rabideau - Meanwhile

    Bryce Rabideau - Meanwhile

    PITTSBURGH, PENN. — Bryce Rabideau has announced a May 19 release on Misra Records for his new album of original material entitled Meanwhile, available for pre-order on Bandcamp.

    About his new release Rabideau told us, "Meanwhile is a ten song exploration of the relationship between two titans of American improvised music: jazz and bluegrass. The mandolin-led trio compositions draw from an eclectic array of sources ranging from Wayne Shorter to Bela Fleck, 80s fusion to contemporary chamber folk, urban cityscapes to pastoral countrysides."

    Accompanied by John Bagnato on acoustic guitar and Jason Rafalak on upright bass, Rabideau uses each track as an opportunity to weave an intricate narrative between three disparate characters. The result is a cohesive suite that elevates the instruments out of their occasional role in modern American folk as auxiliary time-keepers and delightfully rails against a listener's expectations at every turn.


    From the recording, the track "Where Do We Stand."

    Track Listing

    • Upon Awakening
    • Where Do We Stand?
    • Yesterday I Felt Okay
    • All Along
    • Stars at Roper Hollow
    • Forgotten Green
    • Interloper
    • Motorway
    • A Thousand Years From Now
    • Thanks for Coming

    The Musicians

    • Bryce Rabideau: mandolin, vocals
    • John Bagnato: steel string guitar, nylon string guitar
    • Jason Rafalak: upright bass
    • Lucy Clabby: vocals, tracks 4 and 8
    • Margot Jezerc: vocals, tracks 4 and 8
    • Shane McLaughlin: vocals, tracks 4 and 8

    Additional Information

    Comments 3 Comments
    1. ahmandolin's Avatar
      ahmandolin -
      Get it, buddy! Sounds great! Let me know when you are in Asheville.
    1. brabs's Avatar
      brabs -
      Quote Originally Posted by ahmandolin View Post
      Get it, buddy! Sounds great! Let me know when you are in Asheville.
      Ayy thanks man! I absolutely will. All the best
    1. Mandolin Cafe's Avatar
      Mandolin Cafe -
      This has been officially released today.