• New Music - Doc & Dawg Live at Acoustic Stage

    Doc & Dawg Live at Acoustic Stage

    San Rafael, Calif. — Acoustic Disc has announced the release of Doc & Dawg Live at Acoustic Stage.

    The music on this live recording features a complete 1997 concert performance by the legendary Arthel "Doc" Watson and David "Dawg" Grisman along with guitarist Jack Lawrence, who traveled with Doc for many years.

    The program includes tunes from their popular CD, Doc & Dawg as well as many other previously unreleased classic folk and bluegrass tunes plus two David Grisman originals.

    The show also included a rare duet mini-set featuring Doc and his grandson Richard, a chip off the guitar pickin' block. This fine recording by David's sound engineer, Larry Cumings, makes an excellent companion piece to Dawg & T, recorded at the same venue the following evening.

    Disc 1

    • Introductions
    • Doc & Dawg
    • Blue Grass Stomp
    • Two Dollar Remarks
    • My Long Journey Home
    • Give Me Back My 15 Cents
    • Shady Grove
    • Hobo Bill's Last Ride
    • East Tennessee Blues/Beaumont Rag
    • Milk Cow Blues
    • East Bound Freight Train
    • Sleep Baby Sleep+
    • Lulu Walls
    • Pigeon Roost
    • Used To Be
    • Ragtime Annie/Soldier's Joy
    • Introducing Richard Watson
    • Match Box Blues
    • St. James Infirmary
    • Changing Keys
    • Columbus Stockade Blues
    • Goin' To Chicago Blues

    Disc 2

    • Introducing Dawg & Jack
    • Walk On Boy
    • Roanoke
    • In The Pines
    • Froggy Went A Courtin'
    • Summertime
    • Sweet Georgia Brown
    • Cora Is Gone
    • Stoney Creek
    • EMD+
    • Deep River Blues
    • Lonesome Moonlight Waltz
    • Keep On The Sunny Side
    • Bye Bye Blues
    • Don't Let Your Deal Go Down

    Additional Information