• Noctambule Releases A Sweetish Tune

    Noctambule Releases A Sweetish Tune

    Marla Fibish and Bruce Victor, performing as Noctambule, have announced the release of a new recording entitled A Sweetish Tune.

    About the project Marla and Bruce said, "We bring you a different sort of offering this time — Irish traditional music, mixed with a few newer compositions in traditional forms, by others and by us. Our interpretations feature the tones and textures of our instruments in various conversations and combinations. Making the album turned out to be a wonderful journey of discovery, balancing personal blends of melodic exposition and harmonic frameworks, while hoping always to honor the tradition. Our project also includes a few songs — a traditional ballad, a new ballad based on a true and tragic story by a contemporary Canadian songwriter, and a Khalil Gibran poem that we set to music. We hope you enjoy it."


    A set from A Sweetish Tune: The Cloone / March Reel / The Abbey.


    • Marla Fibish - mandolin, mandola and tenor guitar
    • Bruce Victor - cittern, 6 and 12 string guitars

    Track Listing

    • Paddy Canny's Toast (C. Lennon) / The Tempest
    • Bold Doherty / Bill Harte's Jig
    • The Creel / The Sweetheart Reel
    • Trip to Skye (J. Whelan) / The Good Doctor (M. Fibish)
    • Blind Mary (O'Carolan) / Cold Missouri Waters (J. Keelaghan)
    • The Cloone / March Reel (M. Fibish) / The Abbey
    • Mr. O'Connor (O'Carolan) / The Broken Pledge
    • Song of the Wave (Poetry: Kahlil Gibran / Music: Fibish & Victor)
    • A Sweetish Tune (M. Fibish & B. Victor)

    Additional Information