• New Music from Frank Wakefield and Leon Morris

    Frank Wakefield and Leon Morris

    First generation bluegrass mandolin legend Frank Wakefield and guitarist Leon Morris have announced their first joint recording since the 1960s for the two, a project made up of mostly original songs.

    The album has been released on Patuxent Music and includes a stellar cast of supporting musicians.


    • You're the One
    • Blue Monday
    • My Endless Love
    • Find 'em, Fool 'em and Leave 'em Alone
    • Made Up My Mind
    • Lena
    • Here Today and Gone Tomorrow
    • I Don't Believe You'd Do Me Wrong
    • I Hear a Sweet Voice Calling
    • Musicians' Waltz
    • Play Me the Waltz of the Angels
    • Never Fall
    • Sitting Here Waiting for You
    • Rondo

    The Musicians

    • Frank Wakefield mandolin & vocals
    • Leon Morris - guitar & vocals
    • Nate Leath fiddle
    • Stefan Custodi bass
    • Mark Delaney - banjo
    • Danny Knicely - guitar
    • Danny Paisley - vocals
    • Scott Brannon - vocals
    • Bryan Deere - vocals
    • Brennen Ernst - vocals
    • Tom Mindte - vocals

    Additional Information

    Comments 1 Comment
    1. AlanN's Avatar
      AlanN -