• Marla Fibish and Bruce Victor - The Waking

    Larkspur, Calif. — Marla Fibish and Bruce Victor, as Noctambule, have announced the release of have announced the release of The Waking, a new recording featuring vocals, mandolin, mandola, Greek bouzouki, accordion, cittern, tenor guitar and 6, 10, and 12-string guitars.

    Special guests Aryeh Frankfurter, Athena Tergis, Nuala Kennedy, Jeri Jones & Tom Neylan lend their talents on whistles, flutes, violin, viola and cello.

    The album title The Waking comes from the Theodore Roethke poem of the same name set to music. The rest of the recording includes a few instrumental tracks but also the poems of W.H. Auden, Stephen Vincent Benét, Sylvia Plath, Ted Hughes, and Jenny Joseph, set to music by Marla and Bruce.

    Bastardo's Waltz

    From the recording The Waking, listen to the track Bastardo's Waltz.


    • Bastardo's Waltz
    • The Waking
    • Mad Girl's Love Song
    • If I Could Tell You
    • Sally Dupre
    • Since I Was Begotten
    • Out of Time
    • September
    • Warning
    • Bastardo Returns

    Additional information