PDA

View Full Version : Sound Sample of my 2013 J Bovier F5-T...

Bob Bledsoe
Jun-27-2013, 6:15pm
Hey guys, I got my F5-T about a week ago. LOVE it.... Let me know what you think!... Playing critiques are helpful as well. I'm new to mandolin and welcome any and all advice. Thanks!

Bob

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=OzwRnak2j5g

Ken
Jun-27-2013, 6:23pm
Well it pretty obvious you've put in a lot of practice time in your six months. Really like the richness of tone that your JBovier has as well as the volume. I've played a few locally and have also been impressed with them for the same reasons. So far so good!

Bob Bledsoe
Jun-27-2013, 6:29pm
Thanks Ken! Yeah, I try to practice every day. Before the JBovier, I was playing on an old no name brand that most would probably describe as unplayable. This one is a dream to play. Much easier on my left hand.

pefjr
Jun-27-2013, 7:41pm
You have developed good tone by not resting your right hand on the bridge or using your fingers to plant your hand. Good work.

Bob Bledsoe
Jun-27-2013, 8:08pm
You have developed good tone by not resting your right hand on the bridge or using your fingers to plant your hand. Good work.

Thanks! I don't know why I don't plant my hand. I plant my pinky all the time when I play ukulele. I guess it doesn't work as well for me when I'm holding a pick... Thanks for the feedback!

Ed Goist
Jun-27-2013, 9:03pm
Congratulations Bob!
Great sounding mandolin and great playing too.
Play on.

Bob Bledsoe
Jun-27-2013, 10:15pm
Congratulations Bob!
Great sounding mandolin and great playing too.
Play on.

Thanks Ed! Nice of you to say!

DataNick
Jun-28-2013, 12:31pm
Bob,

Sounds Great!...and you're doing real good (6 months! are you kiddin?)

Keep up the good work, and of course the JBovier F5 Tradition sounds great!

Thanks for posting the video!

Bob Bledsoe
Jun-28-2013, 12:44pm
Bob,

Sounds Great!...and you're doing real good (6 months! are you kiddin?)