PDA

View Full Version : My new Weber Bitterroot is wonderful!

Sealions
Sep-29-2012, 11:41pm
Im new to mandolin (playing for 2 months) and new to the forum.
I decided to start with a mandolin that would invite me to play it every
time I would glance it's way; I settled on a Weber Bitterroot after hearing
'ktBriggs' play his on youtube, and subsequent research. I loved the tone, and
the fact that they were created in Montana and all finished by Bruce Weber
himself. Well, once I received it via Fedx Air, my mandolin did not disappoint!
It has a wonderful tone, stays in tune very well, is very playable.

After doing some research on the forums, and several conversations by phone and emails, I decided to purchase mine from Kyle Dunn at the Mandoshop: http://www.themandoshop.com/
Kyle is known for his great setup, which he customized to my requirements, and it plays great! In addition to providing a great setup that makes playing as easy as possible, even for a beginner without big callouses, Kyle was willing to give me a very reasonable and competitive price. He was very easy and comfortable to deal with, answering all of my questions, and even playing the 'contenders' and recommending the best sounding instrument to me. He accommodated my shipping requirements (via FedEx air) so I could get it here with minimal exposure to the heat of summer. It arrived safe and sound, and I play it every day and am rapidly improving. I even entered my first contest a couple of weeks ago.

Tim Pike
Sep-29-2012, 11:45pm
Wow! Great choice for a first mando! I don't think you will have any problem wanting to practise/play her everyday. Welcome to the Cafe!

Pete Jenner
Sep-30-2012, 6:50am
Love the Celtic knot on the headstock.

bmac
Sep-30-2012, 8:15am
Entered a contest after two months experience????? I would have trouble entering a contest after 10 years experience!

Tiderider
Sep-30-2012, 12:27pm
Congrats! Weber does certainly make wonderful instruments, I love mine.

SGraham