PDA

View Full Version : my new mandolin

sean cannon
Mar-18-2012, 9:25am

this is my first mandolin its a tanglewood union series bought on my meager budget but love it all the same

William Smith
Mar-18-2012, 9:44am
congrats and enjoy her,,looks lke a good one "welcome to the madness"

sean cannon
Mar-18-2012, 9:49am
thank you

Ron McMillan
Mar-18-2012, 11:02am
I tried some Tanglewoods in UK stores in the past, and they were well-made budget instruments. Get some good strings on her, and you'll be off on the right foot. Enjoy.

ron

pickloser
Mar-18-2012, 11:09am
I hope you enjoy the heck out of your new, very good lookin', mandolin--Congratulations! You're gonna have a great time with your Tanglewood.

Darren Bailey
Mar-18-2012, 11:22am
hey Sean, hope you have some fun. I'm a school teacher and one of my students brought in his mandolin to show me - it was a Tanglewood and I was surprised at what a nice sound it made, easy to play too. I imagine you're downloading lots of TAB and choosing those tunes that must be learned. Enjoy it.

GKWilson
Mar-18-2012, 11:23am
Congrats Sean,
At least half of a good mandolin is the set up.
If you spend the extra bucks you'll never regret it.
Have fun.
Gary

Rosemary Philips
Mar-18-2012, 12:50pm
Congratulations! Looks great--I'm sure you'll enjoy it!

Jason Kessler
Mar-18-2012, 1:05pm
Welcome to the insanity...

sean cannon
Mar-18-2012, 2:52pm
thank you , ive just noticed whilst reading the forum my inotations might be out at the 12 fret they all register flat on my tuner so its a trip to the shop to see if has been set up correctly as i dont think its something i could do myself ...soooo if any one knows of a good place in county durham UK i could take it to i would be more than happy

Andrew Rice
Mar-18-2012, 6:53pm
Cool budget mando. Did it come with a pickup inside?

sean cannon
Mar-19-2012, 4:15am
no mate

Ivan Kelsall
Mar-19-2012, 4:50am