PDA

View Full Version : First Mandolin Indecision and Loar is to Blame!

allthechad
Dec-21-2011, 12:51am
I don't know if I should buy a LM-220 kit or the LM-300 and save up to buy the rest of the stuff, or just splurge and get the LM-400. I've been going back and forth for almost a month. I can't try them anywhere because nobody around me sells them, so I've listened to every clip and review I can find and still can't decide. I've upped my budget and then reversed that, I've decided on one in the morning only to choose another that night. The only thing I'm sure of is where I am getting it. I've never played any instrument before so I'm completely new to all of this. I know you guys have to get tired of this but I don't know where else to go. Anything someone can tell me to break the gridlock? Thanks in advance for any help anybody can give.:confused:

dcoventry
Dec-21-2011, 1:13am
Buy the LM-400 and don't ever look back. It's a great deal. Get it from one of the Cafe sponsors like Big Joe or Folkmusician and be at peace with the fact it will come set up and ready to jam.

You have my permission and my blessing.

Feel better? I knew you would!

allthechad
Dec-21-2011, 1:21am
Haha Thanks a lot dc! I love what I've heard from it so far, it's just a big purchase and I'm trying to REALLY make sure. I really think I'm gonna go with Folk Musician too. But thanks again!

Mike Bunting
Dec-21-2011, 1:38am