PDA

View Full Version : looking to purchas

mando-dad
Aug-04-2011, 2:47pm
Looking at an eastman md 515 . I'm a beginner would this be a good purchase $750 used . I started with a Savannah now I want something better any thoughts .

mrmando
Aug-04-2011, 3:16pm
Let's see ... list price is $1250, new discount price is $1125, or 90% of list. $750 is 60% of list, which is a decent price for a used instrument in good condition.

red7flag
Aug-04-2011, 4:04pm
The Eastman 515 is a fine instrument for the price. It has a shiny happy sound. So if you want a woody sound, this is not the instrument. It is easy to play. I suggest getting from a good dealer who will set it up. Set up, it is a fine sounding and playing instrument.

Folkmusician.com
Aug-04-2011, 4:36pm
would this be a good purchase $750 used?

I'll say that it is "probably" a good deal. The 515 is a very nice model. Assuming it is in good condition and has a nice setup, $750 is a good deal. If it needs any work, or the setup isn't great, it would not be a great deal. :)

unclelee
Aug-04-2011, 6:46pm
Man do-dad, If you haven't bought it yet, I have 515 for sale for $600 plus shipping. bought from the mandolin store couple of years ago. it is in pretty decent shape. i bought a f9 and really don't need the eastman now. lee

mandodan1960
Aug-04-2011, 7:32pm