PDA

View Full Version : Kimble Dola in the white

Glassweb
Feb-02-2010, 5:59pm
Like a thief in the night... here's my Kimble mandola in the white!

mandophil(e)
Feb-02-2010, 6:08pm
That.....looks.....awesome.

Steve-o
Feb-02-2010, 6:12pm
:disbelief::popcorn:

Chris Biorkman
Feb-02-2010, 6:27pm
Lookin' good. When are you going to take delivery?

JimRichter
Feb-02-2010, 6:41pm
What's the color scheme? Is it going to be a red sunburst like the Jethro (given the block inlay)?

Glassweb
Feb-02-2010, 8:03pm
delivery? i don't ask Wheel things like that! i figure within a couple months at most, but i don't know what Will figures! ;)

regarding the color, well, i'm going trad with a nice, dark sunburst finish. i was thinking L5 when i ordered this, so L5 it shall be... glad you guys are diggin' the way she looks... THE WHEEL IS BIG!

pjlama
Feb-02-2010, 10:56pm
My favorite two point design, I've been admiring them for a few years now. The blocks are sweet. What's the wood combination? I can "figure" out the back and sides but I need help on the top. Please keep us posted!

Glassweb
Feb-02-2010, 11:16pm
hola PJ... red spruce on the top and sugar maple on the sides and back... simple... yet oh so effective!

pjlama
Feb-03-2010, 12:58am
That's what I "figured" but you know what they say about assuming.

You're quickly becoming my idol with what little I know of your collection.

Glassweb
Feb-03-2010, 2:34am
hell, my "collection" ain't no part of nuthin'! in fact it's about to become -1 !

just 2 mandolins and a mandola... that's all i need brother!

Oggy
Feb-03-2010, 2:45am
My favorite two point design...

I agree completely! It's beyond lovely.

Hey, Mr Glassweb, does Will usually choose suger maple for his mandola backs, or was it your choice? If so, could you please enlighten a fool like me what sonic charachter you were aiming for with that choice?

Glassweb
Feb-03-2010, 3:49am