PDA

View Full Version : Oklahoma area players

talbotpat
Sep-07-2009, 2:19pm
Looking for a group of folks in the Northeastern Oklahoma area to organize a jam or gathering. Let me know if you are in the area and know of any events or would like to participate in a get together.

Pat

OKMike
Sep-07-2009, 9:24pm
Pat,

I'm in Henryetta, don't know of anything existing but I'm new to this. I would be willing to get together sometime. I'm a new player so can't contribute much to a jam, mostly just listen and pick up what I can.

Mike

OKMike
Sep-08-2009, 4:25pm
Pat,

There also was an Oklamando social group but it seems to have disappeared. There is an old time meeting in OK City, as well as a BG concert/ jam each once a month. Let me know if you would like more info.

Chris Willingham
Sep-08-2009, 4:29pm
should be some good jams and certainly great music in claremore this weekend! Anybody else headed that way? Pretty amazing lineup this year.

Tom Mullen
Sep-08-2009, 4:31pm
Yeah...I will be out there Fri and Saturday. I will be looking to do some picking.

NickAlberty
Sep-08-2009, 4:39pm
I'll be playing at Claremore on Saturday for the Bluegrass & Chili Festival. www.claremore.org It's a great festival and it's free. Several big names will be there.

My band, SPRINGSTREET, will be doing two sets on Saturday.

talbotpat
Sep-08-2009, 6:21pm