PDA

View Full Version : My custom Weber

Flanagan
Feb-10-2004, 9:25am
I'm a photographer by trade, but a mandolin player by desire. This is my custom Bitteroot with the Big Sky finish. It sounds even better than it looks. My friends in the old time string band have said: " Now that's how a mandolin is supposed to sound!"

Robert Smith
Lombard, IL

Michael H Geimer
Feb-10-2004, 10:14am
I love the nice warm red in the center of the burst. I have a 'Big Sky' Bitterroot as well, that leans more toward yellow in the center.

But it's really not about looks of these wonderful Webers now, is it? http://www.mandolincafe.net/iB_html/non-cgi/emoticons/smile.gif

- Benig

Russ(String-Alley)
Feb-10-2004, 2:07pm
yup, she looks great....
and of course I would tend to agree....

cheers fellow Weberphiles!

mandopaul
Feb-23-2004, 5:33pm
How old is this biterroot? Tone bars? What kind of wood on the back, she sure is a beauty.

Do you use medium or light strings

mandopaul
Feb-23-2004, 5:36pm
By the way, how did you attach the photo, I tried to open mine from the a drive, and do a preview post afterward, but nothing happens, no picture.

ShaneJ
Feb-23-2004, 5:47pm
Turn it sideways and up the resolution, and that picture would sure make a great addition to the Wallpaper section of the Cafe!

Joe F
Feb-24-2004, 8:21am
mandopaul,
If you preview your post, you have to re-enter the link for the attached image before posting. #I'm not sure why that is, but it works for me.

mandopaul
Feb-24-2004, 12:30pm
Here it is (i hope)

mandopaul
Feb-24-2004, 12:52pm
Thanks for your help in posting pictures. This color of my Bitterroot is called vintage chocolate. I've never heard of it (or saw it before), but while dark, looks nice in the sun. These are really nice mandos, & hope to own it for a long time.

Flanagan
Feb-24-2004, 1:23pm
Hey Mando Paul,