PDA

View Full Version : Lucky #24

Greg Wilson
Jun-27-2009, 5:45pm
A few days ago I received my new Gibson Jam Master from the Mandolin Store. I have been playing stringed instruments for around 20 years. This is the nicest instrument I have ever held. It resonates (holds a note) longer than any mandolin I have played. It also projects sound extremely well--and what a sound! It is really woody and crisp--perfect for bluegrass.

I have simple taste and this toned-down model suits me fine. I find its appearance to be elegantly understated. Most importantly it plays like a much more expensive instrument.

This mando is #24 signed by David Harvey. Thank you Gibson for making such a nice instrument affordable to a guy with twins on the way. Also much thanks to the folks at the Mandolin Store. They are super friendly and accommodating people.

http://www.mandolincafe.com/forum/picture.php?albumid=428&pictureid=3164

gibson mandoman
Jun-27-2009, 8:51pm
Greg, great decision going with the Gibson. Looks nice!

KyleBerry
Jun-27-2009, 9:29pm
Very nice Mando Greg. Now go and pick the strings off it!

300win
Jun-27-2009, 10:15pm
A few days ago I received my new Gibson Jam Master from the Mandolin Store. I have been playing stringed instruments for around 20 years. This is the nicest instrument I have ever held. It resonates (holds a note) longer than any mandolin I have played. It also projects sound extremely well--and what a sound! It is really woody and crisp--perfect for bluegrass.

I have simple taste and this toned-down model suits me fine. I find its appearance to be elegantly understated. Most importantly it plays like a much more expensive instrument.

This mando is #24 signed by David Harvey. Thank you Gibson for making such a nice instrument affordable to a guy with twins on the way. Also much thanks to the folks at the Mandolin Store. They are super friendly and accommodating people.

http://www.mandolincafe.com/forum/picture.php?albumid=428&pictureid=3164