PDA

View Full Version : McClanahan F-5 , Trinity model

Mandolin Architect
May-02-2009, 12:29pm
Hello , my name is Jonathan McClanahan and this is my Trinity F-5 model. I am new to mandolin cafe and I am interested in speaking with you all and letting you now a little about me. This mandolin is new but it has what I call my 30 year age on it.

<Note: References to sale of instrument deleted to conform with Cafe guidelines (http://www.mandolincafe.com/forum/faq.php)>

Steevarino
May-02-2009, 1:02pm
Super Job, Jonathan! Great to see you here on the Cafe! Great photos, too. It's obvious to tell that Jonanthan has been building for some time. He comes by the shop from time to time, sniffing out misc. chunks of wood, and what-not. Always a pleasure.

I'll say one thing, though. If I had a mandolin for 30 years, it wouldn't look this nice. In my hands, this would be more like a "30 Day" age...

Mandolin Architect
May-02-2009, 1:09pm
Hey Steve !!!!!!!! How are you ! Good to hear from you ! God Bless ! Jonathan

Skip Kelley
May-04-2009, 6:26am
Jonathan, Nice looking mandolin! I love your sunburst!

Nate
May-04-2009, 8:56am
Dude! That herringbone binding is superb.

Tracy Ballinger
May-04-2009, 8:59am
Absolutely beautiful! Love the color and the binding is fantastic.

Ted Eschliman
May-04-2009, 10:24am
You would all enjoy a special six-minute video on the work of Jonathan McClanahan. His four very distinct models, "Witness", "Descending Dove," "Via Dolorosa," "Trinity" are all a deep and profound profession of his faith, beautifully illustrated in a Nashville Public Television "Crossroads" documentary posted online at the WNPT.org website.

Also on YouTube:
BuZhG8p1jMA

Jim DeSalvio
May-04-2009, 10:48am
Jonathan,

Really nice work. The purfle is unique and the "30 year aging" is very cool. I watched the imbedded You Tube video.

Siminole
May-04-2009, 3:41pm
Impressive Craftsman..............That is fantastic work, I really enjoyed the video, wow.

Steve-o