PDA

View Full Version : Seeking Butch INFO

Sinclair Baldassari
Feb-08-2009, 9:18am
The service and musical celebrations for Butch's life were fantastic. I am so overjoyed to have seen so many of you in attendance and thank you for all of your support. They were true tributes to a man , who in so many ways, was larger than life. I truly believe this world has been made a better place because he was in it.
Now, my real work to preserve his legacy and memory begins. There will be a tribute CD coming out very soon and I am hoping to collect an accurate discography and timeline of Butch's involvements in any and all recordings and membership in groups. I would like to list this on the tribute CD but if I can't get it together in time, it will be important for the archiving of information that I am just beginning. If you have any guaranteed correct information about the following, please send it to me as soon as possible. If you would like, you can back it up with photos, recordings, etc. I will return anything to you if you need it back.
MUSIC STUFF:
Groups in which Butch was a member.
Other members and what they played.
Dates.
Group Recordings.
Session work.
Special Gigs.
NON-MUSIC STUFF:
Places he lived and worked.
Roommates.
Jobs he had.
Miscellaneous:
Special events.
Special stories.

Even though Butch is no longer with us in body, I know his spirit and his music is all around. Please help me to preserve our memories. Don't forget to visit Blake and me if ever you are in Nashville.

Much love,
Sinclair

Don Grieser
Feb-08-2009, 12:31pm
Sinclair,

RFD-TV replays some of the old Reno Brothers television shows. I caught one with Tom T Hall a few years back and I saw a very young Butch playing in the band that was backing up Tom T Hall. I can't remember the rest of the band, but the image of young Butch really stuck in my mind. Sorry I don't have any other info, but that might be a lead for you for one of his more obscure performances that was recorded.