View Full Version : Fake , fake gibson

Dec-17-2008, 4:49pm
THIS has to be a FAKE. el cheepo complete with a Gibson label!
http://cgi.ebay.com/GIBSON-A-5-A5-MANDOLIN-TL_W0QQitemZ270316452313QQcmdZViewItemQQptZLH_Defa ultDomain_0?hash=item270316452313&_trksid=p3286.c0.m14&_trkparms=72%3A1205%7C66%3A2%7C65%3A12%7C39%3A1%7C 240%3A1318%7C301%3A1%7C293%3A1%7C294%3A50

Bill Snyder
Dec-17-2008, 5:16pm
Looks like a Johnson.

Dec-17-2008, 5:36pm
Didn't the Johnsons live next door to the Gibsons in Kalamazoo?

Dec-17-2008, 5:53pm
Those orange labels must be coming out of the woodwork.

Mike Bromley
Dec-17-2008, 7:14pm
Astounding. That's a Beaver Creek! Pig's Brother! Oink Oink Oink:))

Dec-17-2008, 10:59pm
These are getting so frequent it's getting boring to hear about them anymore. If Gibson does not care to go after them why should we? Ebay is just a middle man however I have reported again to ebay.

Jim Broyles
Jan-13-2009, 6:09pm
Here's another one. (http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=220344304098)

Eddie Sheehy
Jan-13-2009, 6:56pm
The Johnsons live next door to the Givsens in Beijing I think....

Jim Broyles
Jan-13-2009, 7:05pm
At least Givson (http://www.givson.com/contact.htm) is a real company, in India.

Mike Herlihy
Jan-13-2009, 9:34pm
Here's another one. (http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=220344304098)

I think it is a hijacked account. If you look at the other items sold, they are all jewelery related

Jim Broyles
Jan-13-2009, 9:45pm
Well, usually those hijacked accounts don't have multiple items for sale. Plus, there's a guitar and a socket set in the sold list.

Jim Broyles
Jan-13-2009, 10:04pm
I emailed the seller and received a reply a minute ago. It isn't a hijacked account and the seller did not know it was fake. She says she will pursue it further.