PDA

View Full Version : New design for critique

outtakey
Sep-06-2007, 2:19pm
I'm Josh Paine and I've been working in the wood shop for a few years now, mostly flattop construction guitars. Just recently I've started helping my dad out building Pomeroy mandolins.

I'll try to post some pictures of one with a 2 point design that I put together, and I'd be eager to hear any thoughts on what players or builders or anyone thinks of it. Body style? Headstock shape? Overall look? or anything at all...

outtakey
Sep-06-2007, 2:27pm
I have pictures on my computer as a JPEG image, but I'm not sure how to attach it to a post.
any help?

Tom C
Sep-06-2007, 2:32pm
Click the "Add Reply" button. At the bottom of this entry scroll there is a "browse" button to select your file to upload. Pay attention to file size or any messages that come back if you do not see the pic.

Steve Davis
Sep-06-2007, 2:51pm
Don't click preview or it will not post.

MandoBen
Sep-06-2007, 3:27pm
The "browse button" says "choose file"

Antlurz
Sep-06-2007, 3:29pm
Yup. Look for this: http://www.mandolincafe.net/iB_html/non-cgi/Skin/Default/images/t_reply.gif to get started.

Ron

outtakey
Sep-06-2007, 4:30pm
Sorry folks,
I'm having a hard time figuring out how to compress the picture files to post them, but John might be giving me a hand, but sorry for the wait.

Josh

JEStanek
Sep-06-2007, 4:41pm
Josh.
Use Grandmainger's (http://www.grandmainger.com/picpost/) tutorial for resizing and posting pics. It's great.

Jamie

johnwalser
Sep-06-2007, 5:02pm
Here is Josh's mando.

Mark Walker
Sep-06-2007, 5:46pm
Doesn't look too shabby! http://www.mandolincafe.net/iB_html/non-cgi/emoticons/smile.gif

jefflester
Sep-06-2007, 5:55pm
Very pretty.

Is it an illusion, or is the back seam not centered on the neck heel?

outtakey
Sep-06-2007, 6:37pm