PDA

View Full Version : Milwaukee Mandolin Orchestra

John Ritchhart
Feb-18-2006, 6:13am
I noticed that The Milwaukee Mandolin Orchestra is scheduled to be on the Prairie Home Companion (Garrison Kiellor's PBS radio show) today if anyone's interested.

Linda Binder
Feb-18-2006, 11:59am
I'm interested....I'm playing!! Im leaving for the theater in about an hour to rehearse, have dinner, play the live show and lastly attend the after show party being thrown by the local NPR affiliate. I'm looking forward to meeting Garrison K., Fred Newman, Chuck Hedges, etc. It's a 4000 seat theater and it's sold out! This should be fun!!
--Linda

Got8Strings
Feb-18-2006, 1:30pm
Linda - that's so cool! Please tell us about the experience and share pictures if you take (took) them.

I've been listening to PHC since 1981 and would *love* to be able to play on the show. I'm SOOOOO jealous!

John Ritchhart
Feb-18-2006, 4:16pm
That's great Linda. I love that show. Hope you have a great time.

Got8Strings
Feb-18-2006, 7:00pm
Hey! I'm listening to you folks right now - sounds GREAT!

Also, Garrison recommended to all parents listening to "buy your children a mandolin and get them started on the right path"

Nice!

johnM
Feb-18-2006, 7:53pm
Thats wonderful, I'm listening now. I like Garrisons comment that "if you love your child buy them a mandolin" It sounds like he REALLY liked the group. GOOD SHOW!

jm

Jim Garber
Feb-18-2006, 8:02pm
Wonderful music, wonderful feeling... zip-a-dee-doo-dah... and nice playing to boot.

Jim

JEStanek
Feb-18-2006, 8:21pm
Linda,
Y'all sounded great. Whatta treat.
Jamie

Baron Collins-Hill
Feb-18-2006, 8:57pm
that was amazing! your group sounds great.

baron

Linda Binder
Feb-18-2006, 10:43pm