PDA

View Full Version : Northrn Illinois/Chicago and suburbs

smallshinything
Dec-24-2005, 12:49am
I'm in Aurora, Illinois and curious if there's anybody in spitting distance looking to play.

glauber
Dec-24-2005, 1:02am
How far can you spit? What kind of music do you play? I'm in Carol Stream, not too far from you, but i'm just a beginner player.

smallshinything
Dec-24-2005, 1:33am
I'm all over the place with music. Ijust like it when it's done well. We get together in Plainfield on Mondays and everyones welcome. Is my Email available on my profile? I don't know mch about this I'm pretty new here.

glauber
Dec-26-2005, 11:02am
Hello, Kevin,

Mondays are bad for me, but i'll keep you in mind. Email is not available directly, but if you click on the envelope icon, then you have a chance to send that person an email message. If the envelope icon is not available, this means the person has chosen not to make email available, but you should still be able to click on the "postcard" icon and send a personal message (which ends up in email anyway, so it's not much different).

fonefly
Dec-31-2005, 3:53pm
Where in Plainfield? I'm in Newark and there is also the monthly jam in Harding which is north of Ottawa.

MarvinFowler
Jan-03-2006, 12:53pm
Hi - I've been around here for some time but haven't been reading the posts. I work close to aurora and would love to know more about your monday's in Plainfield. I live SW of there and am looking to find someone to help me get to that next level in my playing. If you could let me know the times, location, skill level, etc., I would be very interested in potentially hooking up.

Thanks!

smallshinything
Jan-03-2006, 8:48pm