PDA

View Full Version : Finally my mandolin is done and depicted!

Jonas
Dec-07-2005, 5:28pm
Ok finally I have some pics. It's my first try and an IV kit with upgraded ebony bridge, bone nut, ebony strap pin and french polished. All the other stuff is original though I might change the tuners. Lots of mistakes on this one, number 2 can only be better! Thanks to all you helpers in here, you've rescued me many a time!

/Jonas in Sweden

Jonas
Dec-07-2005, 5:30pm
Side

Jonas
Dec-07-2005, 5:32pm
Another

Jonas
Dec-07-2005, 5:35pm
Another

mandopete
Dec-07-2005, 5:36pm
What mistakes?

Jonas
Dec-07-2005, 5:38pm
with the flash..

Jonas
Dec-07-2005, 5:40pm
Bad pictures unfortunately..

Jonas
Dec-07-2005, 5:41pm
Full back

Jonas
Dec-07-2005, 5:43pm
Front

Dec-07-2005, 5:48pm
well congradulations, looks like youve made yourself something very special. enjoy the heck out of that instrument.

Jonas
Dec-07-2005, 5:52pm
Mistakes... Well it seemed like every step i made could have been so much better. So much to learn! But considering I didn't even know you were supposed to sand along the grain at first, I think i have come a long way with this. I had a really good time building it, though the finishing almost drove me crazy!

Eric F.
Dec-07-2005, 5:53pm
Hey, very nice! I'm looking forward to seeing No. 2.

seththedude
Dec-07-2005, 6:21pm
Looking very nice. I think thats is the first burst I have seen on a kit. Most people tend to do a solid color.

How does it sound?

RJinRI
Dec-07-2005, 6:29pm
Very nice looking for all those mistakes ! The finishing on my IV kit is driving me nuts too..if only i'd have left it white.

Burner
Dec-07-2005, 6:45pm
Well done! That's about the nicest I've seen so far.

tope
Dec-07-2005, 7:22pm
Well done Jonas, ain't french polish fun. It only gets better from here.

ShaneJ
Dec-07-2005, 7:49pm
Congrats, Jonas! That is VERY nice-looking. You should be proud!

mandoman15
Dec-07-2005, 8:03pm