PDA

View Full Version : I am now full time

Barry Wilson
Dec-18-2016, 12:38am
No more graveyards for me. I am now a full time musician. I got my buskers license for granville island and have started booking next year already. I did the last 2 days of a Christmas show, they wanted me tomorrow too but I was already booked. Well I booked this show all 3 days next Christmas lol

I did a fashion show a couple weeks ago for the city of Vancouver so am now booking with 4 different cities and I start this year with another city thing for a credit union concert series.

It's taken me 3 years to get back in the swing but man this is cool.

I am hiring a drummer to finish the cd, I contacted a friend that runs a studio/artist mngr to set me up. Turns out I have played with him before and he is a good friend of the lead guitarist. I bought drums and have been practising but alas I am not a drummer. I want to be technical and after I do like 15 takes and find a mistake here or there.... I could do punch ins I guess but that's not me

So here's to a wonderful 2017. Dreams do come true

Mark Gunter
Dec-18-2016, 12:44am
Congratulations Barry! I know you've been working on building this up playing markets and such, and it's exciting and encouraging to see you able to make this step. I wish the best of luck to you on your journey. Work hard to succeed but have plenty of fun in the process. :cool:

Ron McMillan
Dec-18-2016, 1:45am
Well done, Barry. Chase those dreams.

Paul Busman
Dec-18-2016, 8:27am
Good for you! Got any sound clips we can listen to?

Eric Hanson
Dec-18-2016, 8:33am
Congrat!
If you love what you do for a living, you'll never work a day of your life.
:mandosmiley:

Phil Goodson
Dec-18-2016, 8:57am
Good job man! Enjoy today and tomorrow and then do it again!

HonketyHank
Dec-18-2016, 10:11am
Have a blast! We're all watching with a certain wistful air.

Jstring
Dec-18-2016, 10:25am