PDA

View Full Version : Introduction, New Weber Vintage F

tomobedlam
Jun-11-2016, 10:49am
Greetings:
I wanted to introduce myself, I just started playing mandolin again and bought my second one: a Weber Vintage F which I got at a great price. For some reason the forum isnt allowing me to post a photo, but it is beautiful! Last night I learned Soldiers Joy and a Carter Family tune(I just figured this out by ear as I'm familiar with the melody and chords from guitar). I'm excited! Any idea why I cant post a photo? I want you to be jealous!
Tom

Emmett Marshall
Jun-11-2016, 10:55am
Welcome to the forum Tom and congrats on your Weber! I've never met a Weber I didn't like. I'm not sure why you're having having difficulty posting photos, but we do have a "Forum Software Support" forum, and I'm sure you'll get help there with figuring out the problem.

tomobedlam
Jun-11-2016, 11:03am
Greetings:
I wanted to post a pic of my new Weber Vintage F. This is my second mandolin; my first was a Rover. I've recently started playing again and am very excited!
Enjoy
Tom

tomobedlam
Jun-11-2016, 11:04am
Thanks, I figured it out and posted a photo in the photos/videos section.

tomobedlam
Jun-11-2016, 11:09am
I've learned Soldiers Joy and Answer to the Weeping Willow in two days. At this rate I'll be playing festivals in no time at all. Right?

JH Murray
Jun-11-2016, 11:10am
That's a beauty!

Randi Gormley
Jun-11-2016, 2:10pm
Beautiful instrument! congrats!

Mandoplumb
Jun-11-2016, 2:31pm
From a rover to a webber, quite a jump enjoy

Mark Wilson
Jun-11-2016, 2:35pm
:cool: nice Weber!

JEStanek
Jun-11-2016, 9:59pm
Enjoy!

Jamie

JEStanek
Jun-11-2016, 10:01pm
I merged your two threads.

Jamie

Gary Leonard
Jun-11-2016, 10:47pm
Greetings:
I wanted to post a pic of my new Weber Vintage F. This is my second mandolin; my first was a Rover. I've recently started playing again and am very excited!
Enjoy
Tom