PDA

View Full Version : Where to buy New Gibson Tuners

Quanah
Apr-11-2005, 8:02pm
Can someone tell me where to buy the new tuners?
I have a 2004 F5G and saw the new tuners at the Dallas
Guitar Show. #Do you order them from Gibson? I saw a previous thread about "Mandojeremy" hooking someone up.
How do I get in touch with him? http://www.mandolincafe.net/iB_html/non-cgi/emoticons/mandosmiley.gif

Jonathan James
Apr-11-2005, 8:06pm
I think you can get them directly from the Gibson Showcase in Nashville. PM Big Joe and I'm sure he can help you.

Quanah
Apr-11-2005, 8:09pm
jjboone
Thanks - I'm new to the Cafe. What does "PM" Big Joe
mean???

GTison
Apr-11-2005, 8:27pm
private mail go to "search" or click on the little envelope on a post of his to send him a private message to his mando cafe box he can in turn reply to you the same way.

diamond ace
Apr-11-2005, 8:29pm
That was me that got some from Jeremy. I don't "think" he deals them though, we are just friends and he had some he wasn't using. I got the other set I have a the Gibson showcase in opry mills. You should be able to get big joe to send them to you. I think you will like them.

Hope this helps.

Lane Pryce
Apr-11-2005, 8:45pm
Quanah I purchased mine directly from Gibson.Call the showcase and place your order.Shipping is fast as I had mine in a couple of days. Lp

Quanah
Apr-11-2005, 9:51pm
JLP
Can you give me some idea of the price? Email if it's
a sensitive issue on the forum. Did you get the gold or
nickel? My F5G has the nickel but thinkin about going to
the gold.

Lane Pryce
Apr-12-2005, 8:09am
If I remember they were about $120.00 plus $5.00 for the shipping.Mine are nickle. Lp

Scotti Adams
Apr-12-2005, 12:14pm
I got mine from Big Joe...in nickle...$105.00 shipped.

Quanah
Apr-12-2005, 2:06pm
Scotti,
How do you order from Big Joe?
I called Gibson direct and they said they do not sell
direct. Do you have a product code or description.
I'm thinking the tuners are made by Grover but not sure.