PDA

View Full Version : Horrendous Spelling No Mando content But Cafe content

nickster60
May-23-2014, 7:46am
I am frequently corrected for my spelling errors which I take in stride. I know that spelling and grammar aren't my strong suit. This may come as a shock but I am a college graduate and squeaked through in the English department(not shocking). I am now in my 50's and have decided I would like to remedy the situation. I have re-enrolled in college for an additional degree. The course I am taking requires 30 essays and each test is also an essay. I think that ought to learn me or at least force me to work on my grammar and spelling.

Thank You for the gentle jabs over the years.

Bob Clark
May-23-2014, 8:26am
Congratulations on making that big step. Learning at any age is really beneficial. I hope you find it highly satisfying on a number of different levels.

DHopkins
May-23-2014, 8:35am
Let me know if you need some help 'cause English was my goodest subject.

stevedenver
May-23-2014, 8:50am
Well, I don't know about you, but I have become lazy regarding typing accuracy.
I simply dash things off. No capitalization, minimal punctuation. A self created type of shorthand conversation, if you will.

My spelling is usually great, but my level of care, in proof reading, abysmal. Perhaps worse still, I don't see errors as readily on screen as I otherwise would on paper.

There's something about these forum boards as well as non business emails that brings this out in me.

This post took more effort!!! LOL

montana
May-23-2014, 9:16am
One thing about using an ipad it try's to anticipate your spelling and if you don't check it spells something you didn't want.

JeffD
May-23-2014, 9:26am
Nickster that is great. Another adventure begins!

billhay4
May-23-2014, 10:27am
I hope the spelling and grammar lead you to the joys of expressing yourself through writing and reading.
Have fun.
Bill

jso
May-23-2014, 10:34am