PDA

View Full Version : All you mando pickers can make fun of me now

Cue Zephyr
Mar-20-2014, 5:37pm
Howdy folks,

Some of you might already know why.

For those that don't - proud owner of a banjo as of today.

http://distilleryimage11.ak.instagram.com/020b603ab06311e3be060ed4a55bf507_8.jpg

Let's see what y'all come up with... :grin:

CZ

DataNick
Mar-20-2014, 5:46pm
I own and play one myself....though I try not to admit it in respectable places...

Nevin
Mar-20-2014, 5:52pm
I have only fooled around with one a few times but it was fun. No shame in any instrument.

Steve Zawacki
Mar-20-2014, 6:23pm
Enjoy!

CES
Mar-20-2014, 6:38pm
You'll be losing your teeth by next month. And wearing overhauls, but not sound as good as Compton. And, your IQ just dropped by about 100 points. Which still makes you smarter than me, because I've been annoying my family with one since 2004 ;)

(As evidenced by my grammar in this post).

OldSausage
Mar-20-2014, 6:50pm
Nice strings

Bill Baldridge
Mar-20-2014, 6:58pm
Nice color

Steve Lavelle
Mar-20-2014, 6:59pm
At least it's not like that guitjo that TS plays:grin:
Make, Model?
Banjo was my first instrument, I got a plastic body Harmony 6 str in '73. Stepped up to a Epiphone MB-250 about 20 years ago (about the same time I bought my Flatiron Performer F), and I bought an open back Goldtone about 8 yrs ago that I keep Floyd County, VA for my visits there each year. Get the Pete Seeger book if you've never played before.

Mark Wilson
Mar-20-2014, 7:09pm
Congrats!

The quintessential Banjo 101 (http://www.mandolincafe.com/forum/showthread.php?11594-Is-it-just-me-or-is-a-Banjo-an-obnoxious-sounding)

Michael Bridges
Mar-20-2014, 7:49pm
Absolutely nothing to be ashamed of, owning a banjo!............................................ .................................................. .......................Taking it out of the case and playing it, however........................................... ...............................

Ivan Kelsall