PDA

View Full Version : New Member

brenstaf
Feb-24-2014, 10:54pm
Hello, I am new to the mandolin and the Mandolin cafe. This site is amazing - so much information - and so beautifully put together. I started two months ago with a cheap, used mandolin to see if I could possibly learn how to play (I don't play any instruments). It has gone well and I am so excited about playing the mandolin. Last week my husband bought me a Loar 600 - I love it, love playing and learning everything I can from the Cafe. It has answered so many questions. Thanks to all.

Rodney Riley
Feb-24-2014, 11:01pm
Welcome to the Cafe and the wonderful wacky world of these little beasts. :)

Drewsey
Feb-24-2014, 11:16pm
Welcome. Like you I am new to the mandolin (3 months), and didn't play any instruments prior.

Definitely a lot of info to absorb on these forums.

Eric Hanson
Feb-24-2014, 11:17pm
Welcome to the camp....
Uh.....Sorry. Different life. :-)
So glad you are finding joy in these wooden boxes with eight strings. They tend to be addicting.
Its never too early to start saving for your next one. MAS will strike soon enough. Until then, may your The Loar 600 bring you the greatest of pleasures.

rlh2pgh
Feb-24-2014, 11:51pm
Hello everyone, I'm also a new member and just purchased my first Mandolin. I can't wait to get started. I needed to stay in my budget so i got an A style, I thought I could get the most tone for my money. I Hope that works out. I purchased The Loar LM-400 and it's on the way. I wish i'd been on this site when i was shopping. There is so much good information. I hope i picked a good one.

Randi Gormley
Feb-25-2014, 9:28am
Welcome to both of you!

Rodney Riley
Feb-25-2014, 12:10pm
Hello everyone,... I needed to stay in my budget so i got an A style, I thought I could get the most tone for my money... I purchased The Loar LM-400 and it's on the way.... I hope i picked a good one.