PDA

View Full Version : Greetings

Bilw85
Jan-27-2014, 9:49am
Hello people,

My name is Bill and I thought I'd join this community seeing as how I just ordered my new mandolin. I have no music experience but I have attempted several times to learn to play music. After weeks of research and listening to dozens of instruments on youtube and talking with some people, I decided to buy the mandolin package from Elderly that includes the KM-150. I'm really excited to take this next step in my life. I'm 28 years old and have always wanted some music in my life, but was shamed and discouraged by a select few people around me. I hope to learn a lot from you folks and I'll make sure to give feedback on my experience. Thank you. :mandosmiley:

George R. Lane
Jan-27-2014, 9:56am
Bill,
Welcome and enjoy your new mandolin.

JeffD
Jan-27-2014, 9:58am
There will be nothing more satisfying down the road, than to casually pull off some great music in front of those discouraging select few! :)

Denny Gies
Jan-27-2014, 10:17am
Welcome, Bill, to the wild, wacky world of mandolins. Be prepared for a lot of fun, enjoyment, frustration and some pain in the fingers as you get your calluses built up. Have fun.

David Rambo
Jan-27-2014, 10:19am
Welcome to the Café, Bill. (And welcome to the mandolin world) You have wonderful experiences waiting for you!

lorrainehornig
Jan-27-2014, 11:49am
Hello people,

I'm 28 years old and have always wanted some music in my life, but was shamed and discouraged by a select few people around me.:
Welcome! I just want to say that there are always going to be people out there who will want to rain on your parade. Don't let them. If they try to discourage you it is because they don't have the drive to actually go out and learn something new. The adventure upon which you are embarking is worthy and admirable. Start learning that mandolin and never look back! Good luck to you!

Tobin
Jan-27-2014, 11:58am