





|
|||||||
| eBay, Craig's List, other external auction/classifieds sites General discussions around eBay, Craig's list and similar. Register fraud concerns, scams, phishing, in addition to legitimate listings on the same resources. |
![]() |
|
|
Thread Tools |
|
|
#1 |
|
Registered User
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: maryland
Posts: 347
|
Warning: ad could be a scam!
Bob Simmers
__________________
re simmers Last edited by re simmers; 11-02-2009 at 11:13 AM. |
|
|
|
|
|
#2 |
|
Martin Stillion
|
Now that just isn't very much help. If you ask me, a post like that -- with no way for anyone to know which ad you are talking about -- does more harm than good. You've just managed to cast aspersions on every Gilchrist ad that Cafe members might come across.
If you have a concern about an ad on the Cafe Classifieds, you'd best contact the site owner directly. If you have a concern about an ad you saw elsewhere, you might want to post a link to it and explain why you think it is suspicious.
__________________
Notorious: My Celtic CD--listen & buy! The Priest and the Publicans: Gospel bluegrass out of the box. Emando.com: More than you wanted to know. Donaldson • Rigel • Thormahlen • Andersen • Old Wave • Bacorn • Yanuziello • Fender • National • Gibson • Roberts • Franke • Fuchs • Aceto • Three Hungry Pit Bulls |
|
|
|
|
|
#3 |
|
Registered User
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: South East Virginia
Posts: 2,656
|
yeah I was just getting ready to buy a couple of them and now I am not so sure ...
|
|
|
|
|
|
#4 |
|
Ben Beran
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Richmond, VA
Posts: 1,079
|
Were you trying to make "Warning: ad could be a scam!" a link to the Gil you are talking about? If so, it didn't work.
__________________
Give me my mandolin and a beer and I'll be content |
|
|
|
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
| Thread Tools | |
|
|